common/rc: ceph only supports default SEEK_HOLE behavior
authorJeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 13:45:52 +0000 (09:45 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Jul 2019 09:57:33 +0000 (17:57 +0800)
CephFS currently has only a very primitive SEEK_HOLE implementation,
and always sets the offset to EOF when it's used. Remove it from the
whitelist.

Cc: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/rc

index 3fe5647ec6581372bc6f64aca59dd888921fe78c..e0b087c10e8f1a0c5394dbb1a9423a032bef0bef 100644 (file)
--- a/common/rc
+++ b/common/rc
@@ -2352,7 +2352,7 @@ _fstyp_has_non_default_seek_data_hole()
        fi
 
        case "$fstyp" in
        fi
 
        case "$fstyp" in
-       btrfs|ext4|xfs|ceph|cifs|f2fs|gfs2|ocfs2|tmpfs)
+       btrfs|ext4|xfs|cifs|f2fs|gfs2|ocfs2|tmpfs)
                return 0
                ;;
        nfs*)
                return 0
                ;;
        nfs*)