common/dmthin: call $UDEV_SETTLE_PROG before 'dmsetup remove'
authorBoyang Xue <bxue@redhat.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:27:23 +0000 (17:27 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:29:46 +0000 (17:29 +0800)
Wait for device to be fully settled so that 'dmsetup remove' doesn't
fail due to EBUSY.

Signed-off-by: Boyang Xue <bxue@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/dmthin

index 3cd206a..e774175 100644 (file)
@@ -38,6 +38,9 @@ DMTHIN_VOL_DEV="/dev/mapper/$DMTHIN_VOL_NAME"
 _dmthin_cleanup()
 {
        $UMOUNT_PROG $SCRATCH_MNT > /dev/null 2>&1
+       # wait for device to be fully settled so that 'dmsetup remove' doesn't
+       # fail due to EBUSY
+       $UDEV_SETTLE_PROG >/dev/null 2>&1
        $DMSETUP_PROG remove $DMTHIN_VOL_NAME> /dev/null 2>&1
        $DMSETUP_PROG remove $DMTHIN_POOL_NAME> /dev/null 2>&1
        $DMSETUP_PROG remove $DMTHIN_META_NAME> /dev/null 2>&1