generic/274: require no compress
authorJosef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Tue, 23 Nov 2021 15:14:23 +0000 (10:14 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Nov 2021 14:37:38 +0000 (22:37 +0800)
We hit spurious errors with generic/274 with compression on because we
attempt to fill up the disk with small writes, and these writes end up
taking up metadata space instead of data space.  Thus when we go to
write into the preallocated area we get an ENOSPC, but from the metadata
side and not the data side.  Simply skip this test if we have
compression enabled.

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/274

index 43fc2d3e325aaedba9dc48f14e22d5a6d1efafd1..8c0e420e859549fe366e0812a6e2e246e095b6a0 100755 (executable)
@@ -30,6 +30,10 @@ _supported_fs generic
 _require_scratch
 _require_xfs_io_command "falloc" "-k"
 
+# Compression can exhaust metadata space here for btrfs and cause spurious
+# failurs because we hit a metadata ENOSPC, skip if we have compression enabled
+_require_no_compress
+
 echo "------------------------------"
 echo "preallocation test"
 echo "------------------------------"