generic/623: don't fail on core dumps
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 23:22:39 +0000 (15:22 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 16:30:55 +0000 (00:30 +0800)
This test is designed to fail an mmap write and see what happens.
Typically this is a segmentation fault.  If the user's computer is
configured to capture core dumps, this will cause the test to fail, even
though we got the reaction we wanted.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/623

index 7be3895..0441140 100755 (executable)
@@ -37,6 +37,7 @@ _scratch_mount
 # status on the page.
 file=$SCRATCH_MNT/file
 $XFS_IO_PROG -fc "pwrite 0 4k" -c fsync $file | _filter_xfs_io
+ulimit -c 0
 $XFS_IO_PROG -x -c "mmap 0 4k" -c "mwrite 0 4k" -c shutdown -c fsync \
        -c "mwrite 0 4k" $file | _filter_xfs_io