overlay/071: Don't compare inode numbers in lower overlay and nested overlay
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Sat, 3 Oct 2020 03:37:35 +0000 (11:37 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 03:23:01 +0000 (11:23 +0800)
1) If underlying filesystem is ext4, the lower overlay inodes do not
   have the MSB set (e.g. file ino 8590721028 = 0x2000C0004) because
   ext4 has a known inode number limit of 32bit (see ovl_can_decode_fh).
2) With nested xino feature, the nested overlay inodes have the MSB set
   (e.g. file ino 9223372045445496836  = 0x80000002000C0004).
It is expected different inode numbers which casue the failure of
overlay/071, so fix this failure by removing the unneeded comparision.

Suggested-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/071

index ac2324c82ccba4f3dffa219584043567aac959f4..907709364329d8793f8f0447c85a7d6311e1a7c2 100755 (executable)
@@ -194,12 +194,8 @@ mount_dirs
 record_inode_numbers $SCRATCH_MNT/lowertestdir $tmp.lower.lo
 record_inode_numbers $SCRATCH_MNT/uppertestdir $tmp.lower.up
 
-# Compare inode numbers in lower overlay vs. nested overlay
-# With nested xino lower/lower, all inode numbers overflow xino bits and
-# d_ino/i_ino in nested overlay are the same as in lower overlay.
-check_inode_numbers $lowertestdir $tmp.lower.lo $tmp.before.lo
-
 # Record inode numbers before copy up from nested upper
+record_inode_numbers $lowertestdir $tmp.before.lo
 record_inode_numbers $uppertestdir $tmp.before.up
 
 # Copy up all files