check: back off the OOM score adjustment to -500
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:09:59 +0000 (17:09 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Aug 2021 13:09:05 +0000 (21:09 +0800)
Dave Chinner complained that fstests really shouldn't be running at
-1000 oom score adjustment because that makes it more "important" than
certain system daemons (e.g. journald, udev).  That's true, so increase
it to -500.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
check

diff --git a/check b/check
index 242cb8c..a086312 100755 (executable)
--- a/check
+++ b/check
@@ -564,7 +564,7 @@ OOM_SCORE_ADJ="/proc/self/oom_score_adj"
 function _adjust_oom_score() {
        test -w "${OOM_SCORE_ADJ}" && echo "$1" > "${OOM_SCORE_ADJ}"
 }
-_adjust_oom_score -1000
+_adjust_oom_score -500
 
 # ...and make the tests themselves somewhat more attractive to it, so that if
 # the system runs out of memory it'll be the test that gets killed and not the