xfs/097: Remove wrong broken assignment operation
authorYang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Mon, 7 Oct 2019 07:15:15 +0000 (15:15 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 15:29:39 +0000 (23:29 +0800)
On old kernel, since commit ded188b8609 ("xfs: Fix the situation
that mount operation rejects corrupted XFS") running this case got
the mismatched output, as below:
-----------------------------------
 + check fs
 + corrupt image
 + mount image && modify files
-broken: 1
+broken: 0
 + repair fs
 + mount image (2)
------------------------------------

It fails because the broken is always equal to 0 when
_try_scratch_mount succeed. So remove this wrong assignment
operation.

Signed-off-by: Yang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/097

index 1cb7d69c5be055026a70825921d1d9b7d756ae20..207917385fac0763fb88a95eb9537c00deeb65f0 100755 (executable)
@@ -81,8 +81,6 @@ done
 echo "+ mount image && modify files"
 broken=1
 if _try_scratch_mount >> $seqres.full 2>&1; then
 echo "+ mount image && modify files"
 broken=1
 if _try_scratch_mount >> $seqres.full 2>&1; then
-
-       broken=0
        for x in `seq 65 70`; do
                touch "${TESTFILE}.${x}" 2> /dev/null && broken=0
        done
        for x in `seq 65 70`; do
                touch "${TESTFILE}.${x}" 2> /dev/null && broken=0
        done