generic: create copy_range group
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Jun 2019 12:41:09 +0000 (15:41 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Jun 2019 16:43:30 +0000 (00:43 +0800)
Move some tests to the copy_range group so they are distinct
from the copy group which refers to xfs_copy tests.

[Amir] Revert copy past EOF behavior change

Signed-off-by: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/434
tests/generic/group

index 032f933dff76e23dfcf719d9365970542969f191..edbf49d3ccf1871c9a8f032a59733544d44258c6 100755 (executable)
@@ -46,10 +46,12 @@ $XFS_IO_PROG -f -c "copy_range -s 1000 -l 100 $testdir/file" "$testdir/copy"
 md5sum $testdir/copy | _filter_test_dir
 
 echo "Try to copy to a read-only file"
+rm -f $testdir/copy
 $XFS_IO_PROG -r -f -c "copy_range -s 0 -l 100 $testdir/file" "$testdir/copy"
 md5sum $testdir/copy | _filter_test_dir
 
 echo "Try to copy to an append-only file"
+rm -f $testdir/copy
 $XFS_IO_PROG -a -f -c "copy_range -s 0 -l 100 $testdir/file" "$testdir/copy"
 md5sum $testdir/copy | _filter_test_dir
 
index 5b3c1616ca2182eb9e1596f4d579db90dea13a9a..09c068b6460ed3f14f150451acc4685cf2e9745f 100644 (file)
 427 auto quick aio rw
 428 auto quick dax
 429 auto encrypt
-430 auto quick copy
-431 auto quick copy
-432 auto quick copy
-433 auto quick copy
-434 auto quick copy
+430 auto quick copy_range
+431 auto quick copy_range
+432 auto quick copy_range
+433 auto quick copy_range
+434 auto quick copy_range
 435 auto encrypt
 436 auto quick rw seek prealloc
 437 auto quick dax