fsx: use an enum to define the operation commands
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2018 06:23:52 +0000 (22:23 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Dec 2018 14:55:28 +0000 (22:55 +0800)
Use an enum to define operation codes and the boundaries between
operation classes so that we can add new commands without having to
change a bunch of unrelated #defines.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-By: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
ltp/fsx.c

index 191a5936932aacb30f9b402161986be0eee0c3ab..c3db62e4d559ec5653186c5efbe2b4e5e832266b 100644 (file)
--- a/ltp/fsx.c
+++ b/ltp/fsx.c
@@ -88,25 +88,27 @@ int                 logcount = 0;   /* total ops */
  * mode being run.
  */
 
-/* common operations */
-#define        OP_READ         0
-#define OP_WRITE       1
-#define OP_MAPREAD     2
-#define OP_MAPWRITE    3
-#define OP_MAX_LITE    4
-
-/* !lite operations */
-#define OP_TRUNCATE            4
-#define OP_FALLOCATE           5
-#define OP_PUNCH_HOLE          6
-#define OP_ZERO_RANGE          7
-#define OP_COLLAPSE_RANGE      8
-#define OP_INSERT_RANGE        9
-#define OP_MAX_FULL            10
-
-/* integrity operations */
-#define OP_FSYNC               10
-#define OP_MAX_INTEGRITY       11
+enum {
+       /* common operations */
+       OP_READ = 0,
+       OP_WRITE,
+       OP_MAPREAD,
+       OP_MAPWRITE,
+       OP_MAX_LITE,
+
+       /* !lite operations */
+       OP_TRUNCATE = OP_MAX_LITE,
+       OP_FALLOCATE,
+       OP_PUNCH_HOLE,
+       OP_ZERO_RANGE,
+       OP_COLLAPSE_RANGE,
+       OP_INSERT_RANGE,
+       OP_MAX_FULL,
+
+       /* integrity operations */
+       OP_FSYNC = OP_MAX_FULL,
+       OP_MAX_INTEGRITY,
+};
 
 #undef PAGE_SIZE
 #define PAGE_SIZE       getpagesize()