overlay/036: fix upper/lower dir mismatch
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 07:59:06 +0000 (09:59 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:38:36 +0000 (15:38 +0800)
Mount option index=on checks on mount that upper dir is not being
reused with a different lower dir than the first lower dir it was
mounted with. This behavior is verified by test overlay/037.

In this test however, it is not desired to fail mount on mismatch of
upper/lower, so use the matching upper/lower dirs in this test.

The mismatch went unnoticed because the index=off mounts do not
verify lower dir and the index=on mounts fails on EBUSY (dir in use
by another live mount) before failing on ESTALE (upper/lower dir
mismatch).

Never the less, fix the mismatch, so a change in the kernel between
the two sanity checks (EBUSY vs. ESTALE) won't break the test.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/036

index e0c13ae..e04aaee 100755 (executable)
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ _overlay_mount_dirs $lowerdir $upperdir $workdir \
 
 # Try to mount another overlay with the same upperdir
 # with index=off - expect success
-_overlay_mount_dirs $lowerdir2 $upperdir $workdir2 \
+_overlay_mount_dirs $lowerdir $upperdir $workdir2 \
                    overlay0 $SCRATCH_MNT -oindex=off && \
                    $UMOUNT_PROG $SCRATCH_MNT
 
@@ -102,7 +102,7 @@ _overlay_mount_dirs $lowerdir2 $upperdir2 $workdir \
 
 # Try to mount another overlay with the same upperdir
 # with index=on - expect EBUSY
-_overlay_mount_dirs $lowerdir2 $upperdir $workdir2 \
+_overlay_mount_dirs $lowerdir $upperdir $workdir2 \
            overlay2 $SCRATCH_MNT -oindex=on 2>&1 | _filter_busy_mount
 
 # Try to mount another overlay with the same workdir