btrfs/024: Remove no longer valid test
authorNikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Mon, 17 Aug 2020 13:40:26 +0000 (16:40 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 Aug 2020 16:04:31 +0000 (00:04 +0800)
Kernel commit "btrfs: add missing check for nocow and compression inode
flags" invalidates the "file compressed, fs mounted with nodatacow"
mode due to doing more rigorous flags validation, just remove the test.

Signed-off-by: Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Marcos Paulo de Souza <mpdesouza@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/024
tests/btrfs/024.out

index 0c2ffd7389ab5711fcf7c294e8459d292daef0ab..bcb9048da636d77b0bf3293f33e7d8bd54425778 100755 (executable)
@@ -42,13 +42,6 @@ __workout()
        $XFS_IO_PROG -f -c "pwrite 0 1M" -c "fsync" $work_file | _filter_xfs_io
 }
 
-echo "*** test nodatacow"
-_scratch_mkfs > /dev/null 2>&1
-_scratch_mount "-o nodatacow"
-__workout
-_scratch_unmount
-_check_scratch_fs
-
 echo "*** test compress=no"
 _scratch_mkfs > /dev/null 2>&1
 _scratch_mount "-o compress=no"
index 7eacb0aca6744fb92ce56a4732d2ef474051c9e2..33c4f49366fd2927f997d13d7920faa3cd761f18 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,4 @@
 QA output created by 024
-*** test nodatacow
-wrote 1048576/1048576 bytes at offset 0
-XXX Bytes, X ops; XX:XX:XX.X (XXX YYY/sec and XXX ops/sec)
 *** test compress=no
 wrote 1048576/1048576 bytes at offset 0
 XXX Bytes, X ops; XX:XX:XX.X (XXX YYY/sec and XXX ops/sec)