generic/042: make a bigger img for f2fs
authorSun Ke <sunke32@huawei.com>
Wed, 30 Jun 2021 11:37:34 +0000 (19:37 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Jul 2021 09:50:58 +0000 (17:50 +0800)
f2fs-utils 1.9.0 needs at least 38 MB space for f2fs image. However,
f2fs-utils 1.14.0 needs at least 52 MB. Not sure if it will change
again.  So, just set it to 128M.

Suggested-by: Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Sun Ke <sunke32@huawei.com>
Reviewed-by: Chao Yu <chao@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/042

index 88cc2098221e6a7faf1bad526df0839fff842869..9419606fc82f86522b89c42cbc0846ccb50d08a1 100755 (executable)
@@ -29,9 +29,11 @@ _crashtest()
        file=$mnt/file
        size=25M
 
-       # 25M is too small for f2fs.
+       # f2fs-utils 1.9.0 needs at least 38 MB space for f2fs image. However,
+       # f2fs-utils 1.14.0 needs at least 52 MB. Not sure if it will change
+       # again. So just set it 128M.
        if [ $FSTYP == "f2fs" ]; then
-               size=38M
+               size=128M
        fi
 
        # Create an fs on a small, initialized image. The pattern is written to