common/config: create $RESULT_BASE before dumping kmemleak leaks
authorJohannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 09:16:12 +0000 (10:16 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 22 Dec 2018 12:02:26 +0000 (20:02 +0800)
In _init_kmemleak() we're touching a check_kmemleak file in
${RESULT_BASE} if ${DEBUGFS_MNT/kmemleak} exists as a marker that we
have to check for kmemleak output after running a test.

In 'check' we're calling _init_kmemleak() at around 60% of the file,
but ${RESULT_BASE} is created later at around 62% of the file,
causing the 'touch' in _init_kmemleak() to fail.

Create the ${RESULT_BASE} just after assigning the default value in
get_next_config()

[Eryu: check for mkdir failure and remove the $RESULT_BASE creation
in check.]

Signed-off-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
check
common/config

diff --git a/check b/check
index 59f94c1..3de1f08 100755 (executable)
--- a/check
+++ b/check
@@ -534,13 +534,6 @@ for section in $HOST_OPTIONS_SECTIONS; do
                fi
        fi
 
-       mkdir -p $RESULT_BASE
-       if [ ! -d $RESULT_BASE ]; then
-               echo "failed to create results directory $RESULT_BASE"
-               status=1
-               exit
-       fi
-
        if $OPTIONS_HAVE_SECTIONS; then
                echo "SECTION       -- $section"
        fi
index a87cb4a..0f15341 100644 (file)
@@ -657,6 +657,11 @@ get_next_config() {
        # set default RESULT_BASE
        if [ -z "$RESULT_BASE" ]; then
                export RESULT_BASE="$here/results/"
+               mkdir -p ${RESULT_BASE}
+               if [ ! -d ${RESULT_BASE} ]; then
+                       echo "failed to create results directory $RESULT_BASE"
+                       exit 1
+               fi
        fi
 
        if [ "$FSTYP" == "tmpfs" ]; then