generic/554: test only copy to active swap file
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 15:39:16 +0000 (18:39 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jun 2019 13:17:12 +0000 (21:17 +0800)
Depending on filesystem, copying from active swapfile may be allowed,
just as read from swapfile may be allowed.

Note the kernel fix commit in test description.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/554
tests/generic/554.out

index 10ae403..fa19d58 100755 (executable)
@@ -4,7 +4,10 @@
 #
 # FS QA Test No. 554
 #
-# Check that we cannot copy_file_range() to/from a swapfile
+# Check that we cannot copy_file_range() to a swapfile
+#
+# This is a regression test for kernel commit:
+#   a31713517dac ("vfs: introduce generic_file_rw_checks()")
 #
 seq=`basename $0`
 seqres=$RESULT_DIR/$seq
@@ -46,7 +49,6 @@ echo swap files return ETXTBUSY
 _format_swapfile $SCRATCH_MNT/swapfile 16m
 swapon $SCRATCH_MNT/swapfile
 $XFS_IO_PROG -f -c "copy_range -l 32k $SCRATCH_MNT/file" $SCRATCH_MNT/swapfile
-$XFS_IO_PROG -f -c "copy_range -l 32k $SCRATCH_MNT/swapfile" $SCRATCH_MNT/copy
 swapoff $SCRATCH_MNT/swapfile
 
 # success, all done
index ffaa7b0..19385a0 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,3 @@
 QA output created by 554
 swap files return ETXTBUSY
 copy_range: Text file busy
-copy_range: Text file busy