build: remove dead AC_PACKAGE_WANT_NDBM macro
authorJeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 21:54:52 +0000 (17:54 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 03:25:16 +0000 (11:25 +0800)
Commit fb05a918085 build: remove IRIX-specific build logic) removed
the tests used on IRIX but missed AC_PACKAGE_WANT_NDBM.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
m4/package_gdbmdev.m4

index e963431..484b751 100644 (file)
@@ -1,23 +1,3 @@
-AC_DEFUN([AC_PACKAGE_WANT_NDBM],
-  [ AC_CHECK_HEADERS(ndbm.h, [ have_db=true ], [ have_db=false ])
-    found=false
-    libgdbm=""
-
-    if test $have_db = true; then
-      AC_CHECK_LIB(ndbm,dbm_open,found=true,found=false)
-      AC_CHECK_LIB(ndbm,dbm_fetch,,found=false)
-      AC_CHECK_LIB(ndbm,dbm_store,,found=false)
-      AC_CHECK_LIB(ndbm,dbm_close,,found=false)
-
-      if test $found = true; then
-        libgdbm="$ndbm"
-      fi
-    fi
-
-    AC_SUBST(libgdbm)
-    AC_SUBST(have_db)
-  ])
-
 AC_DEFUN([AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM],
   [ AC_CHECK_HEADER(gdbm-ndbm.h, [ gdbm_ndbm=true; have_db=true ], [ gdbm_ndbm=false; have_db=false ])