common/rc: virtiofs does not support atime options
authorMax Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 13:01:31 +0000 (14:01 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 16:21:34 +0000 (00:21 +0800)
As documented in Documentation/filesystems/virtiofs.rst (in the Linux
tree), virtiofs ignores atime-related mount options.

Signed-off-by: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir@tuxera.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/rc

index aea0d076d111e4b12b0b74bbd77c6c924e5c554a..9fdbcd1427d5355d8ec24587c02578f96f991428 100644 (file)
--- a/common/rc
+++ b/common/rc
@@ -3572,7 +3572,7 @@ _require_atime()
 {
        _exclude_scratch_mount_option "noatime"
        case $FSTYP in
-       nfs|cifs)
+       nfs|cifs|virtiofs)
                _notrun "atime related mount options have no effect on $FSTYP"
                ;;
        esac