src: include <sys/sysmacros.h> for major() and minor()
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Sat, 29 Jul 2017 04:13:41 +0000 (21:13 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 12:43:57 +0000 (20:43 +0800)
This resolves the following deprecation warning (and other instances of
the same warning) when compiling with glibc 2.25 or later:

stat_test.c: In function 'cmp_statx':
stat_test.c:251:13: warning: In the GNU C Library, "major" is defined
 by <sys/sysmacros.h>. For historical compatibility, it is
 currently defined by <sys/types.h> as well, but we plan to
 remove this soon. To use "major", include <sys/sysmacros.h>
 directly. If you did not intend to use a system-defined macro
 "major", you should undefine it after including <sys/types.h>.
  devcmp(dev);
             ^

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
src/fssum.c
src/stat_test.c

index 88e75621ccf2772434e9f77e439fa9abcb5760ef..04052cdc823b43b36928afa20a1e99ecb6ee39be 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,7 @@
 #include <errno.h>
 #include <sys/types.h>
 #include <sys/stat.h>
+#include <sys/sysmacros.h>
 #ifdef __SOLARIS__
 #include <sys/mkdev.h>
 #endif
index fc87ed5c6e8f942e509555b705a08e7544029274..198c1332fcc985a7c140e20c23470ad2521351ab 100644 (file)
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@
 #include <fcntl.h>
 #include <sys/types.h>
 #include <sys/stat.h>
+#include <sys/sysmacros.h>
 #include "statx.h"
 
 static bool failed = false;