xfs/424: disable external devices
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 01:44:56 +0000 (18:44 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Sep 2020 17:05:20 +0000 (01:05 +0800)
This test uses an open-coded call to mkfs, so we need to disable the
external devices so that _scratch_xfs_db doesn't get confused.  We also
disable the post-check fsck because it's run by the parent ./check
program, which won't know that we didn't use the external devices.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/424

index 66d7945..4907cf0 100755 (executable)
@@ -47,7 +47,13 @@ rm -f $seqres.full
 # Modify as appropriate
 _supported_os Linux
 _supported_fs xfs
-_require_scratch
+
+# Since we have an open-coded mkfs call, disable the external devices and
+# don't let the post-check fsck actually run since it'll trip over us not
+# using the external devices.
+_require_scratch_nocheck
+export SCRATCH_LOGDEV=
+export SCRATCH_RTDEV=
 
 echo "Silence is golden."