common/xfs: add _require_scratch_xfs_shrink helper
authorGao Xiang <hsiangkao@redhat.com>
Tue, 11 May 2021 23:32:26 +0000 (07:32 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 May 2021 15:03:36 +0000 (23:03 +0800)
In order to detect whether the current kernel supports XFS shrinking.

Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Gao Xiang <hsiangkao@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/xfs

index 5cd7b35..0ec5b03 100644 (file)
@@ -786,6 +786,26 @@ _require_xfs_mkfs_without_validation()
        fi
 }
 
+_require_scratch_xfs_shrink()
+{
+       _require_scratch
+       _require_command "$XFS_GROWFS_PROG" xfs_growfs
+
+       _scratch_mkfs_xfs | _filter_mkfs 2>$tmp.mkfs >/dev/null
+       . $tmp.mkfs
+       _scratch_mount
+       # here just to check if kernel supports, no need do more extra work
+       local errmsg=$($XFS_GROWFS_PROG -D$((dblocks-1)) "$SCRATCH_MNT" 2>&1)
+       if [ "$?" -ne 0 ]; then
+               echo "$errmsg" | grep 'XFS_IOC_FSGROWFSDATA xfsctl failed: Invalid argument' > /dev/null && \
+                       _notrun "kernel does not support shrinking"
+               echo "$errmsg" | grep 'data size .* too small, old size is ' > /dev/null && \
+                       _notrun "xfsprogs does not support shrinking"
+               _fail "$XFS_GROWFS_PROG failed unexpectedly: $errmsg"
+       fi
+       _scratch_unmount
+}
+
 # XFS ability to change UUIDs on V5/CRC filesystems
 #
 _require_meta_uuid()