btrfs/254: fix non-unique fsid issue
authorAnand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
Wed, 5 Jan 2022 06:03:20 +0000 (14:03 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Jan 2022 12:42:03 +0000 (20:42 +0800)
This test case needs two scratch fs. For debugging purposes, a fsid is
kept known. However, mkfs-btrfs has a stringent and inconsistent
approach, to check if that fsid is already present on any of the other
disks in the system. (This does not apply to the virtual devices in the
system).

To avoid running into the non-unique fsid found error, remove the known
fsid.

Signed-off-by: Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/254

index b70b9d16589739fc82d63fad94174e7f89ea0356..2f3ae50f2e3e19188ab36fd04104c5590b371921 100755 (executable)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@
 #      btrfs: harden identification of the stale device
 #
 . ./common/preamble
-_begin_fstest auto quick
+_begin_fstest auto quick volume
 
 # Override the default cleanup function.
 node=$seq-test
@@ -55,7 +55,6 @@ setup_dmdev()
 }
 
 # Use a known it is much easier to debug.
-uuid="--uuid 12345678-1234-1234-1234-123456789abc"
 lvdev=/dev/mapper/$node
 
 seq_mnt=$TEST_DIR/$seq.mnt
@@ -66,7 +65,7 @@ test_forget()
        setup_dmdev
        dmdev=$(realpath $lvdev)
 
-       _mkfs_dev $uuid $dmdev
+       _mkfs_dev $dmdev
 
        # Check if we can un-scan using the mapper device path.
        $BTRFS_UTIL_PROG device scan --forget $lvdev
@@ -88,9 +87,9 @@ test_add_device()
        _mkfs_dev $scratch_dev3
        _mount $scratch_dev3 $seq_mnt
 
-       _mkfs_dev $uuid -draid1 -mraid1 $lvdev $scratch_dev2
+       _mkfs_dev -draid1 -mraid1 $lvdev $scratch_dev2
 
-       # Add device should free the device under $uuid in the kernel.
+       # Added device should free the stale device in the kernel.
        $BTRFS_UTIL_PROG device add -f $dmdev $seq_mnt > /dev/null 2>&1
 
        _mount -o degraded $scratch_dev2 $SCRATCH_MNT