xfs/029: filter out "extended-header: cycle: 1" from output
authorYang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 07:58:47 +0000 (15:58 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Feb 2020 13:51:41 +0000 (21:51 +0800)
When I test this case(default lsunit 256k), this case will fail,
as below:
cycle: 1        version: 2              lsn: 1,0        tail_lsn: 1,0
length of Log Record: 258048    prev offset: -1         num ops: 1

...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
extended-header: cycle: 1
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
...

It reports this info because xfs_logprint only read 32k header every time, so it
needs to read more times. We can filter this useless info.

common/log also has _filter_logprint function. only library function is
prefixed with "_", remove '_'.

Signed-off-by: Yang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/029

index f532a21b8cb727742478a2870ac36f1c931d6a48..dbe700ab845e060680e1b8f98f5ecf6fe26752b5 100755 (executable)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ trap "rm -f $tmp.*; exit \$status" 0 1 2 3 15
 . ./common/rc
 . ./common/filter
 
-_filter_logprint()
+filter_logprint()
 {
        perl -ne '
            s/data device: ([\w|\/.-]+)/data device: DDEV/;
@@ -31,6 +31,8 @@ _filter_logprint()
             s/(length of Log Record:) \d+/$1 <LEN>/;
             s/version: \d/version: <VERN>/;
            s/h_size: \d+/h_size: <H_SIZE>/;
+           s/^~+[\r|\n]+$//;
+           s/extended-header: cycle: 1[\r|\n]+$//;
            print;
        '
 }
@@ -45,7 +47,7 @@ echo
 _scratch_mkfs_xfs | _filter_mkfs 2>/dev/null
 
 echo
-_scratch_xfs_logprint | _filter_logprint
+_scratch_xfs_logprint | filter_logprint
 
 status=0
 exit