generic/314: don't test SGID behavior after setfacl
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Wed, 12 Oct 2016 22:03:08 +0000 (15:03 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 13 Oct 2016 07:54:16 +0000 (15:54 +0800)
Linux 4.9 (since commit 073931017b49: "posix_acl: Clear SGID bit
when setting file permissions") now may clear the SGID bit when
setting a POSIX ACL, to match chmod() behavior.  This was making
generic/314 fail. Since SGID bit clearing on setfacl is already
tested by generic/375, just remove the problematic portion of
generic/314.

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/314
tests/generic/314.out

index 65d35136b177d1e916ee9c292ef9b714861275f1..49b03e4722aac6041d3fa749b96b041496bd37b3 100755 (executable)
@@ -39,12 +39,10 @@ _cleanup()
 # get standard environment, filters and checks
 . ./common/rc
 . ./common/filter
-. ./common/attr
 
 # real QA test starts here
 _supported_fs generic
 _require_test
-_require_acls
 _require_user
 
 rm -rf $TEST_DIR/$seq-dir
@@ -56,12 +54,10 @@ chown $qa_user:12345 $TEST_DIR/$seq-dir
 # Make parent dir sgid
 chmod 2775 $TEST_DIR/$seq-dir
 
-# Make subdirs before & after acl set
+# Make subdir
 su $qa_user -c "umask 022; mkdir $TEST_DIR/$seq-dir/subdir"
-su $qa_user -c "setfacl -m u:$qa_user:rwx,d:u:$qa_user:rwx $TEST_DIR/$seq-dir"
-su $qa_user -c "mkdir $TEST_DIR/$seq-dir/subdir2"
 
-# Both subdirs should have inherited sgid
+# Subdir should have inherited sgid
 _ls_l $TEST_DIR/$seq-dir/ | grep -v total | _filter_test_dir | awk '{print $1,$NF}'
 
 status=0
index b2db82be18f50ff2531660139f3f3a47b8768961..bcd14f5c65a4c1fc9bb72a665918a0faaedfe3b3 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,2 @@
 QA output created by 314
 drwxr-sr-x subdir
-drwxrwsr-x+ subdir2