ext4: add empty lines to mkfs_filter
authorHarshad Shirwadkar <harshadshirwadkar@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Jun 2020 23:31:03 +0000 (16:31 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 14:21:29 +0000 (22:21 +0800)
Mkfs program can dump empty lines if encounters warnings and results
in test to fail. One of the case when this happens is when we are
trying to create a big file system (> 4T) and if "big" is not present
in /etc/mke2fs.conf. Ignore those empty lines too.

Before the fix, test generic/472 failed with following diff

diff /root/xfstests/tests/generic/472.out /root/xfstests/results//generic/472.out.bad
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 QA output created by 472
 +
 +
  regular swap
  too long swap
  tiny swap
After the fix, test generic/472 passed
Ran generic/472
Passed all 1 tests

Signed-off-by: Harshad Shirwadkar <harshadshirwadkar@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/rc

index a696783..f17b19f 100644 (file)
--- a/common/rc
+++ b/common/rc
@@ -571,7 +571,7 @@ _setup_large_ext4_fs()
 _scratch_mkfs_ext4()
 {
        local mkfs_cmd="$MKFS_EXT4_PROG -F"
-       local mkfs_filter="grep -v -e ^Warning: -e \"^mke2fs \""
+       local mkfs_filter="grep -v -e ^Warning: -e \"^mke2fs \" | grep -v \"^$\""
        local tmp=`mktemp -u`
        local mkfs_status