btrfs/028: Don't pollute golden output for killing already finished process
authorQu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 06:56:25 +0000 (14:56 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 14:16:41 +0000 (22:16 +0800)
Sometimes on fast enough test vm, btrfs/028 fails like:

  btrfs/028 31s ... - output mismatch (see /home/adam/xfstests-dev/results//btrfs/028.out.bad)
    --- tests/btrfs/028.out     2019-07-22 14:13:44.646666660 +0800
    +++ /home/adam/xfstests-dev/results//btrfs/028.out.bad      2019-09-18 14:14:45.442131411 +0800
    @@ -1,2 +1,3 @@
     QA output created by 028
    +/home/adam/xfstests-dev/tests/btrfs/028: line 64: kill: (2459) - No such process
     Silence is golden
    ...

It's caused by killing already finished process.

There is no need for kill command to pollute the golden output, so
just redirect all of its stdout and stderr to null.

Signed-off-by: Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/028

index efa87ab376d2c4f8db579c735edb21098435c776..98b9c8b9ceca5d224b79021f75675e927b894555 100755 (executable)
@@ -61,7 +61,7 @@ balance_pid=$!
 
 # 30s is enough to trigger bug
 sleep $((30*$TIME_FACTOR))
-kill $fsstress_pid $balance_pid
+kill $fsstress_pid $balance_pid &> /dev/null
 wait
 
 # kill _btrfs_stress_balance can't end balance, so call btrfs balance cancel