check: expunge tests when doing a dry run
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Sun, 21 Jan 2018 07:24:01 +0000 (23:24 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 10:32:17 +0000 (18:32 +0800)
Running ./check with -n will not execute tests, however
when exclude files are used we still show them as if
they are run. Test the exclude file prior to assuming
we can run a test on a dry run.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
check

diff --git a/check b/check
index 84752dae369fb5e2f2a7f316b36469275ffeb645..2bdad3995b3d589c33d0e0a8a3af63fb6b61b8d6 100755 (executable)
--- a/check
+++ b/check
@@ -668,6 +668,10 @@ for section in $HOST_OPTIONS_SECTIONS; do
            echo -n "$seqnum"
 
            if $showme; then
+               _expunge_test $seqnum
+               if [ $? -eq 1 ]; then
+                       continue
+               fi
                echo
                start=0
                stop=0