xfs/520: disable external devices
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 19:01:42 +0000 (12:01 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Nov 2020 09:21:58 +0000 (17:21 +0800)
This is a regression test for a specific bug that requires a specific
configuration of the data device.  Realtime volumes and external logs
don't affect the efficacy of the test, but the test can fail mkfs if the
realtime device is very large.

Therefore, unset USE_EXTERNAL so that we always run this regression
test, even if the tester enabled realtime.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/520

index 51bc410..b99b9c6 100755 (executable)
@@ -41,6 +41,9 @@ _disable_dmesg_check
 _require_check_dmesg
 _require_scratch_nocheck
 
+# Don't let the rtbitmap fill up the data device and screw up this test
+unset USE_EXTERNAL
+
 force_crafted_metadata() {
        _scratch_mkfs_xfs -f $fsdsopt "$4" >> $seqres.full 2>&1 || _fail "mkfs failed"
        _scratch_xfs_set_metadata_field "$1" "$2" "$3" >> $seqres.full 2>&1