generic/192: fix instability on exFAT
authorPavel Reichl <preichl@redhat.com>
Tue, 27 Apr 2021 08:59:29 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 May 2021 13:52:04 +0000 (21:52 +0800)
exFAT's access time has 2s granularity and is rounded down.

This can cause problems, e.g.:

if real access times are: time1=2 and time2=7, then 7 - 2 = 5;
but exfat_atime(7) - exfat_atime(2) => 6 - 2 = 4 which is less
than expected delay.

To fix this, even (delay - 1s) should be considered as a valid result
for exFAT.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Reichl <preichl@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/192

index 900e2cb..2bc8835 100755 (executable)
@@ -52,8 +52,13 @@ time3=`_access_time $testfile | tee -a $seqres.full`
 delta1=`expr $time2 - $time1`
 delta2=`expr $time3 - $time1`
 
+min_tol=0
+if [ "$FSTYP" = "exfat" ]; then
+       min_tol=1
+fi
+
 # tolerate an atime up to 2s later than the ideal case
-_within_tolerance "delta1" $delta1 $delay  0 2 -v
+_within_tolerance "delta1" $delta1 $delay $min_tol 2 -v
 _within_tolerance "delta2" $delta2 $delta1 0 0 -v
 
 # success, all done