xfs/288: shut up verifier error
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 00:19:39 +0000 (17:19 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Oct 2018 15:11:18 +0000 (23:11 +0800)
Ignore the verifier errors when we fuzz hdr.count to zero.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/288

index c68219092d5108baa5b9315bbc367c400d50ddbe..13ba3057814196ffc9dc26b8f7f3305e60247c58 100755 (executable)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ _scratch_xfs_set_metadata_field "hdr.count" "0" \
 # verify current xfs_db write command can set hdr.count to 0. Old xfsprogs
 # can't do that on v5 filesystems.
 count=$(_scratch_xfs_get_metadata_field "hdr.count" \
-                                       "inode $inum" "ablock 0")
+                                       "inode $inum" "ablock 0" 2> /dev/null)
 if [ "$count" != "0" ]; then
        _notrun "xfs_db can't set attr hdr.count to 0"
 fi