xfs/270: allow corrupted xfs_db write
authorEric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 18:16:16 +0000 (13:16 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 12:16:05 +0000 (20:16 +0800)
Upcoming verifiers treat the unknown ro_compat flag written via xfs_db
as corruption, so use the -d flag to allow it, and filter our the
resulting informational message.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/270

index d5c8df19758495c7fe68e5fed1f2768d7412f9d9..da66bc3392df4d713b45162c1dd06b3cea246a6b 100755 (executable)
@@ -44,7 +44,8 @@ _scratch_mkfs_xfs >>$seqres.full 2>&1
 # set the highest bit of features_ro_compat, use it as an unknown
 # feature bit. If one day this bit become known feature, please
 # change this case.
-$XFS_DB_PROG -x -c "sb 0" -c "write features_ro_compat $((2**31))" $SCRATCH_DEV
+$XFS_DB_PROG -x -c "sb 0" -c "write -d features_ro_compat $((2**31))" \
+       $SCRATCH_DEV | grep -v "Allowing write of corrupted data"
 
 # rw mount with unknown ro-compat feature should fail
 echo "rw mount test"