ext4/027: Correct the right code of block and inode bitmap
authorRitesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Wed, 21 Jul 2021 05:27:55 +0000 (10:57 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Aug 2021 15:01:09 +0000 (23:01 +0800)
Observed occasional failure of this test sometimes say with 64k config
and small device size. Reason is we were grepping for wrong values for
inode and block bitmap.

Correct those values according to [1] to fix this test.

[1]: https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux.git/tree/fs/ext4/fsmap.h#n53

Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Ritesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/ext4/027

index 84e11a2..5bcb2d5 100755 (executable)
@@ -39,11 +39,11 @@ x=$(grep -c 'static fs metadata' $TEST_DIR/fsmap)
 test $x -gt 0 || echo "No fs metadata?"
 
 echo "Check block bitmap" | tee -a $seqres.full
-x=$(grep -c 'special 102:1' $TEST_DIR/fsmap)
+x=$(grep -c 'special 102:3' $TEST_DIR/fsmap)
 test $x -gt 0 || echo "No block bitmaps?"
 
 echo "Check inode bitmap" | tee -a $seqres.full
-x=$(grep -c 'special 102:2' $TEST_DIR/fsmap)
+x=$(grep -c 'special 102:4' $TEST_DIR/fsmap)
 test $x -gt 0 || echo "No inode bitmaps?"
 
 echo "Check inodes" | tee -a $seqres.full