generic: reorder output to stderr and stdout from _scratch_mkfs
authorVladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir@tuxera.com>
Sat, 11 Jul 2020 09:23:19 +0000 (12:23 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Jul 2020 17:15:47 +0000 (01:15 +0800)
The change fixes false positives from generic/554 and generic/565 tests,
when supplementary output of an mkfs utility to stderr apprears to be mixed
into the test output, which results into non-empty diff with the expected
output found in *.out files.

The change unifies _scratch_mkfs redirections among all generic tests, these
two modified tests are the only ones with the swapped order of output
redirections.

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir@tuxera.com>
Reviewed-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/554
tests/generic/565

index eaf1f45..9a23c0e 100755 (executable)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ _require_scratch
 _require_xfs_io_command "copy_range"
 _require_scratch_swapfile
 
-_scratch_mkfs 2>&1 >> $seqres.full
+_scratch_mkfs >>$seqres.full 2>&1
 _scratch_mount
 
 rm -f $seqres.full
index 41d85b9..e23e97b 100755 (executable)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ _require_test
 _require_scratch
 _require_xfs_io_command "copy_range"
 
-_scratch_mkfs 2>&1 >> $seqres.full
+_scratch_mkfs >>$seqres.full 2>&1
 _scratch_mount