xfs/178: fix mkfs success test
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 19 May 2021 23:57:10 +0000 (16:57 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 May 2021 13:31:29 +0000 (21:31 +0800)
Fix the obviously incorrect code here that wants to fail the test if
mkfs doesn't succeed.  The return value ("$?") is always the status of
the /last/ command in the pipe.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/178

index a24ef50..122d63d 100755 (executable)
@@ -57,8 +57,8 @@ _supported_fs xfs
 #             fix filesystem, new mkfs.xfs will be fine.
 
 _require_scratch
-_scratch_mkfs_xfs | _filter_mkfs 2>$tmp.mkfs \
-        || _fail "mkfs failed!"
+_scratch_mkfs_xfs | _filter_mkfs 2>$tmp.mkfs
+test "${PIPESTATUS[0]}" -eq 0 || _fail "mkfs failed!"
 
 # By executing the followint tmp file, will get on the mkfs options stored in
 # variables