xfs/291: fix open-coded repair call to mdrestore'd fs image
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 01:44:50 +0000 (18:44 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Sep 2020 17:04:16 +0000 (01:04 +0800)
Attach any external log devices to the open-coded repair call.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/291

index adef253..5d4f1ac 100755 (executable)
@@ -110,7 +110,9 @@ _scratch_metadump $tmp.metadump || _fail "xfs_metadump failed"
 xfs_mdrestore $tmp.metadump $tmp.img || _fail "xfs_mdrestore failed"
 [ "$USE_EXTERNAL" = yes ] && [ -n "$SCRATCH_RTDEV" ] && \
        rt_repair_opts="-r $SCRATCH_RTDEV"
-$XFS_REPAIR_PROG $rt_repair_opts -f $tmp.img >> $seqres.full 2>&1 || \
+[ "$USE_EXTERNAL" = yes ] && [ -n "$SCRATCH_LOGDEV" ] && \
+       log_repair_opts="-l $SCRATCH_LOGDEV"
+$XFS_REPAIR_PROG $rt_repair_opts $log_repair_opts -f $tmp.img >> $seqres.full 2>&1 || \
        _fail "xfs_repair of metadump failed"
 
 # Yes it can; success, all done