xfs/139: work with 1k block size
authorChandan Rajendra <chandan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Mon, 8 Oct 2018 06:23:02 +0000 (11:53 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Oct 2018 09:29:32 +0000 (17:29 +0800)
Commit 0e2b99951fa11ea8a8adf4676aef130cfeeb5250 (xfs/139: work with 64k
block size) created a test filesystem with AG size set to (8192 * block
size). When working with a 1k block sized XFS filesystem, this tries to
set the AG size to 8MiB which is less than the minimum AG size of
16MiB. Hence creation of the filesystem had actually failed.

This commit fixes the issue by setting AG size to be (16384 * block
size).

Reported-by: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
Signed-off-by: Chandan Rajendra <chandan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/139
tests/xfs/139.out

index c074273a2d86da49446530e8e07ecceea13365a6..3a20ce50fef1e2c7b3aad93000af75f1f6931cb7 100755 (executable)
@@ -40,14 +40,14 @@ blksz=$(_get_file_block_size $SCRATCH_MNT)
 _scratch_unmount
 
 echo "Format and mount"
-_scratch_mkfs -d agsize=$((8192 * $blksz)) > $seqres.full 2>&1
+_scratch_mkfs -d agsize=$((16384 * $blksz)) > $seqres.full 2>&1
 _scratch_mount >> $seqres.full 2>&1
 
 testdir=$SCRATCH_MNT/test-$seq
 mkdir $testdir
 
 echo "Create the original files"
-sz=$((12288 * $blksz))
+sz=$((20480 * $blksz))
 _pwrite_byte 0x61 0 $sz $testdir/file1 >> $seqres.full
 _cp_reflink $testdir/file1 $testdir/file2 >> $seqres.full
 _scratch_cycle_mount
index 72909bce3a7c4bcac1e4dc2ec2577594318a0fe2..1005d5cfcd7c836f34d5736d529eb57f9c6ed252 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@ CoW every other block
 Compare files
 0 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62
 *
-30000
+50000
 0 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61
 *
-30000
+50000