overlay/020: make sure the system supports the required namespaces
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 01:44:12 +0000 (18:44 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Sep 2020 16:55:16 +0000 (00:55 +0800)
Don't run this test if the kernel doesn't support namespaces.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/020

index 85488b8..9029f04 100755 (executable)
@@ -32,10 +32,16 @@ rm -f $seqres.full
 
 # real QA test starts here
 
+require_unshare() {
+       unshare -f -r "$@" true &>/dev/null || \
+               _notrun "unshare $@: not supported"
+}
+
 # Modify as appropriate.
 _supported_fs overlay
 _supported_os Linux
 _require_scratch
+require_unshare -m -p -U
 
 # Remove all files from previous tests
 _scratch_mkfs