xfs/297: fail test if _scratch_mount fails
authorBrian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Thu, 6 Jul 2017 18:06:20 +0000 (14:06 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 03:39:08 +0000 (11:39 +0800)
xfs/297 formats the scratch device with test specific mkfs options
that limit the use of certain mount options (i.e., if logbsize !=
256k). If an incompatible mount option is set, the mount fails but
the test proceeds to run against the root filesystem.

Update xfs/297 to fail if the mount of the scratch device fails for
whatever reason.

Signed-off-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Bill O'Donnell <billodo@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/297

index fe924413a5dcf1bef8473598c56ce237a5afe476..9accffd466d3f36a569653b6f4af13a0ff51adb6 100755 (executable)
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ _require_command "$KILLALL_PROG" killall
 
 rm -f $seqres.full
 _scratch_mkfs_xfs -d agcount=16,su=256k,sw=12 -l su=256k,size=5120b >/dev/null 2>&1
-_scratch_mount >/dev/null 2>&1
+_scratch_mount >>$seqres.full 2>&1 || _fail "mount failed"
 
 STRESS_DIR="$SCRATCH_MNT/testdir"
 mkdir -p $STRESS_DIR