common/config: add acl and user_xattr support for TEST_DEV
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 09:36:56 +0000 (17:36 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 11:55:43 +0000 (19:55 +0800)
On RHEL6.9GA, generic/097 fails for ext4 because _test_cycle_mount()
remount ext4 without the user_xattr option, so extended attributes
are not supported by ext4.

On some old kernels, ext4 filesystem can not be mounted with acl and
user_xattr options by default.  The following patch has enabled
these options by default:
'ea6633369458("ext4: enable acls and user_xattr by default")'

We add acl and user_xattr support in _test_mount_opts(), and it
works normally on all kernels.

Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/config

index d08d14b35c561f505dd0399471e33c4243882a97..71798f0adb1ef6bab3c99bc35e88f3ae892d41c3 100644 (file)
@@ -335,6 +335,10 @@ _test_mount_opts()
        glusterfs)
                export TEST_FS_MOUNT_OPTS=$GLUSTERFS_MOUNT_OPTIONS
                ;;
+       ext2|ext3|ext4|ext4dev)
+               # acls & xattrs aren't turned on by default on older ext$FOO
+               export TEST_FS_MOUNT_OPTS="-o acl,user_xattr $EXT_MOUNT_OPTIONS"
+               ;;
        *)
                ;;
        esac