common/xfs: Add a helper to get an inode fork's extent count
authorChandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 05:01:13 +0000 (10:31 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 13:34:50 +0000 (21:34 +0800)
This commit adds the helper _scratch_get_iext_count() which returns an
inode fork's extent count.

Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
common/xfs

index 4469f04..fff6566 100644 (file)
@@ -975,6 +975,26 @@ _scratch_get_bmx_prefix() {
        return 1
 }
 
+_scratch_get_iext_count()
+{
+       local ino=$1
+       local whichfork=$2
+       local field=""
+
+       case $whichfork in
+               "attr")
+                       field=core.naextents
+                       ;;
+               "data")
+                       field=core.nextents
+                       ;;
+               *)
+                       return 1
+       esac
+
+       _scratch_xfs_get_metadata_field $field "inode $ino"
+}
+
 #
 # Ensures that we don't pass any mount options incompatible with XFS v4
 #