common/populate: decrease the step of rm file
authorYang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 07:48:59 +0000 (15:48 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2019 01:46:31 +0000 (09:46 +0800)
 Now that we have allocated 2*4096*64/16(32768) inodes after "Inode btree",
 but the step of rm file is too large to create enough free inodes in agi.
 So the freecount is not enough large to make free_level gt 1 and call
 _scratch__populate on xfs will report the following failure(such as xfs/083):

Failed to create fino of sufficient height!

By decreasing the step of rm file, xfs/083 will pass.

Signed-off-by: Yang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/populate

index 4fa118f0fbdb4a2697c0478a6e48b022aee9a672..7403dec337e9acffa08e5c7684644ed1cb7c26a2 100644 (file)
@@ -271,7 +271,7 @@ _scratch_xfs_populate() {
                touch "${dir}/${f}"
        done
 
                touch "${dir}/${f}"
        done
 
-       seq 0 "$((ino_per_rec + 1))" "${nr}" | while read f; do
+       seq 0 2 "${nr}" | while read f; do
                rm -f "${dir}/${f}"
        done
 
                rm -f "${dir}/${f}"
        done