build: replace lowercase letters regex with POSIX character class in Makefile
authorZorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 10:03:49 +0000 (18:03 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Jul 2018 17:29:12 +0000 (01:29 +0800)
Latest glibc changed some rules of sorting and regexes, the usage
likes "[a-z]" maybe not only stand for lowcase letters a..z in
different locale. Similar issues include [A-Z], [0-9] and so on.

For example, in en_US.UTF-8 locale, [a-z] means aAbBcCdD...zZ, it
stands for both of uppercase and lowercase. Currently this issue
cause `make install` fails on system with new glibc.

So use POSIX character class to instead of [...] group, something
likes [:lower:], [:upper:], [:alpha:], [:alnum:], etc... are common.

Signed-off-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/Makefile

index 11164e9..8ce8f20 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@
 TOPDIR = ..
 include $(TOPDIR)/include/builddefs
 
-TESTS_SUBDIRS = $(sort $(dir $(wildcard $(CURDIR)/[a-z]*/)))
+TESTS_SUBDIRS = $(sort $(dir $(wildcard $(CURDIR)/[[:lower:]]*/)))
 
 include $(BUILDRULES)