idmapped-mounts: remove redundant fchownat() call in setgid tests
authorChristian Brauner <brauner@kernel.org>
Fri, 7 Jan 2022 14:58:16 +0000 (15:58 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jan 2022 04:19:54 +0000 (12:19 +0800)
There's another call to fchownat() right above it so we really don't
need the second one.

Cc: Seth Forshee <sforshee@digitalocean.com>
Cc: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: fstests@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
src/idmapped-mounts/idmapped-mounts.c

index da69077904853faa1d8a7996dc6de5a56789568a..56b26b0ce2d1e15ada70cfc326b45a9ffe7e5b84 100644 (file)
@@ -8133,11 +8133,6 @@ static int setgid_create_idmapped_in_userns(void)
                goto out;
        }
 
-       if (fchownat(t_dir1_fd, "", -1, 1000, AT_SYMLINK_NOFOLLOW | AT_EMPTY_PATH)) {
-               log_stderr("failure: fchownat");
-               goto out;
-       }
-
        pid = fork();
        if (pid < 0) {
                log_stderr("failure: fork");