overlay/030: Update comment w.r.t upstream kernel
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 19:03:30 +0000 (21:03 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 13:30:19 +0000 (21:30 +0800)
commit 61536bed2149 ("ovl: support [S|G]ETFLAGS and FS[S|G]ETXATTR
ioctls for directories") makes the comment in test header inaccurate.
Fix the comment to include this information.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/030

index 3ef206b..c461e50 100755 (executable)
@@ -8,8 +8,11 @@
 # and directories in an overlayfs upper directory.
 #
 # This test is similar and was derived from generic/079, but
-# the original test is _notrun on overlay mount because FS_IOC_GETFLAGS
-# FS_IOC_SETFLAGS ioctls fail on overlay directory inodes.
+# the original test is _notrun with FSTYP=overlay on kernel < v5.10
+# because prior to commit 61536bed2149 ("ovl: support [S|G]ETFLAGS
+# and FS[S|G]ETXATTR ioctls for directories"), t_immutable -c would
+# fail to prepare immutable/append-only directories on the overlay
+# mount path.
 #
 seq=`basename $0`
 seqres=$RESULT_DIR/$seq