common/rc: skip atime related tests on CIFS
authorxiaoli feng <xifeng@redhat.com>
Thu, 31 May 2018 04:10:14 +0000 (12:10 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Jun 2018 05:42:38 +0000 (13:42 +0800)
From the feedback of cifs developer, the behaviour of atime/noatime
for cifs is basically noatime always. So the atime related mount
options have no effect on cifs mounts. And Skip these tests on CIFS.

Signed-off-by: xiaoli feng <xifeng@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/rc

index a436497..f04c9ea 100644 (file)
--- a/common/rc
+++ b/common/rc
@@ -3243,9 +3243,12 @@ _exclude_scratch_mount_option()
 _require_atime()
 {
        _exclude_scratch_mount_option "noatime"
-       if [ "$FSTYP" == "nfs" ]; then
-               _notrun "atime related mount options have no effect on NFS"
-       fi
+       case $FSTYP in
+       nfs|cifs)
+               _notrun "atime related mount options have no effect on $FSTYP"
+               ;;
+       esac
+
 }
 
 _require_relatime()