src/locktest: Remove unused buf allocation
authorIra Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2019 21:08:15 +0000 (14:08 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Sep 2019 11:19:37 +0000 (19:19 +0800)
Signed-off-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Reviewed:-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
src/locktest.c

index 6030c7a8a909217f771996f0ad17faab165e1d74..8e27e922668ee243ffe971e5c6208c49048f5acf 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,6 @@ static char   *prog;
 static char    *filename = 0;
 static int     debug = 0;
 static int     server = 1;
-static int     maxio = 8192;
 static int     port = 0;
 static int     testnumber = -1;
 static int     saved_errno = 0;
@@ -89,7 +88,6 @@ static int    saved_errno = 0;
 static SOCKET  s_fd = -1;              /* listen socket    */
 static SOCKET  c_fd = -1;              /* IPC socket       */
 static HANDLE  f_fd = INVALID_HANDLE;  /* shared file      */
-static char    *buf;                   /* I/O buffer       */
 
 #define        WRLOCK  0
 #define        RDLOCK  1
@@ -806,16 +804,6 @@ main(int argc, char *argv[])
     if (do_open(O_RDWR) == FAIL)
        exit(1);
 
-    /*
-     * +10 is slop for the iteration number if do_write() ... never
-     * needed unless maxio is very small
-     */
-    if ((buf = (char *)malloc(maxio + 10)) == NULL) {
-        perror("malloc buf");
-        exit(1);
-        /*NOTREACHED*/
-    }
-
     setbuf(stderr, NULL);
 
     if (server) {
@@ -1134,10 +1122,6 @@ main(int argc, char *argv[])
     if(server)
        printf("%d tests run, %d failed\n", test_count, fail_count);
 }   
-    if (buf) {
-        free(buf);
-    }
-
     
     exit(fail_count);
     /*NOTREACHED*/