common/xfs: Add helper to obtain fsxattr field value
authorChandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 08:52:05 +0000 (14:22 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 13:41:47 +0000 (21:41 +0800)
This commit adds a helper function to obtain the value of a particular field
of an inode's fsxattr fields.

Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
common/xfs

index fff6566..69f76d6 100644 (file)
@@ -194,6 +194,15 @@ _xfs_get_file_block_size()
        $XFS_INFO_PROG "$path" | grep realtime | sed -e 's/^.*extsz=\([0-9]*\).*$/\1/g'
 }
 
+_xfs_get_fsxattr()
+{
+       local field="$1"
+       local path="$2"
+
+       local value=$($XFS_IO_PROG -c "stat" "$path" | grep -w "$field")
+       echo ${value##fsxattr.${field} = }
+}
+
 # xfs_check script is planned to be deprecated. But, we want to
 # be able to invoke "xfs_check" behavior in xfstests in order to
 # maintain the current verification levels.