overlay: do not set OVL_BASE_FSTYP value to "overlay"
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Aug 2018 18:29:25 +0000 (21:29 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Sep 2018 17:13:19 +0000 (01:13 +0800)
The purpose of OVL_BASE_FSTYP is to store the value of FSTYP that is
found in a host config file section.

When there is no host config file or if user sets FSTYP=overlay in config
file, it makes no sense to store the value "overlay" in OVL_BASE_FSTYP
and it is better to leave it empty or leave its current value in tact.

This allows user to set OVL_BASE_FSTYP in config file or before running
the test to support queries about base fs, such as
_require_metadata_journaling, even when running an overlay test.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/config

index 2f1f272..d85519a 100644 (file)
@@ -530,7 +530,7 @@ _overlay_config_override()
        [ -b "$TEST_DEV" ] || return 0
 
        # Config file may specify base fs type, but we obay -overlay flag
-       export OVL_BASE_FSTYP="$FSTYP"
+       [ "$FSTYP" == overlay ] || export OVL_BASE_FSTYP="$FSTYP"
        export FSTYP=overlay
 
        # Store original base fs vars