common/attr: fix check for _require_attrs()
authorErnesto A. Fernández <ernesto.mnd.fernandez@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 04:06:35 +0000 (01:06 -0300)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 05:07:07 +0000 (13:07 +0800)
As of now xfstests decides if a filesystem supports attributes by trying
to write one to the mount point. For some reason this fails on reiserfs,
making it impossible to run tests that _require_attrs.

Fix this by checking against $TEST_DIR/syscalltest instead of $TEST_DIR.

This is probably what was intended, since the syscalltest file is touched
right before running attr. It is also consistent with how the check for
acl support is done.

Signed-off-by: Ernesto A. Fernández <ernesto.mnd.fernandez@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/attr

index c840ce42a1facfa07934ede7aa68b200601e66f0..21ebbcd0c77e8f8dface2587666f3a0126b44a2a 100644 (file)
@@ -217,7 +217,7 @@ _require_attrs()
     # stored on disk.
     #
     touch $TEST_DIR/syscalltest
-    attr -s "user.xfstests" -V "attr" $TEST_DIR > $TEST_DIR/syscalltest.out 2>&1
+    attr -s "user.xfstests" -V "attr" $TEST_DIR/syscalltest > $TEST_DIR/syscalltest.out 2>&1
     cat $TEST_DIR/syscalltest.out >> $seqres.full
 
     if grep -q 'Function not implemented' $TEST_DIR/syscalltest.out; then