xfs/288: use -d option of xfs_db write command for v5 XFS
authorZorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Sun, 29 Jul 2018 14:20:53 +0000 (22:20 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 01:31:02 +0000 (09:31 +0800)
The commit b3cf8b72334fd35ef961869506e5a72ab398bc82 update xfs/288
to support v5 filesystem testing. That commit thought xfs_db write
command can work well with -d option on V5 XFS. But the truth is the
case doesn't use that option.

So turn to use _scratch_xfs_set_metadata_field, it will help to use
proper options for xfs_db write command.

Signed-off-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/288

index bccdb6fc35ec55ed8405adf10b30ebdea242c082..f4165b6c97cbb8fe0de1b5d20cb34c960198ef69 100755 (executable)
@@ -56,9 +56,8 @@ $SETFATTR_PROG -n "user.testattr${seq}" \
 
 _scratch_unmount
 # manually corrupt the XFS, by set the header count of attr to 0
-_scratch_xfs_db -x -c "inode $inum" \
-                  -c "ablock 0" \
-                  -c "write hdr.count 0" >> $seqres.full
+_scratch_xfs_set_metadata_field "hdr.count" "0" \
+                               "inode $inum" "ablock 0" >> $seqres.full
 
 # make sure xfs_repair can find above corruption. If it can't, that
 # means we need to fix this bug on current xfs_repair