xfs/004: don't fail test due to realtime files
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 28 Apr 2021 04:09:18 +0000 (21:09 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 May 2021 15:26:08 +0000 (23:26 +0800)
This test exercises xfs_db functionality that relates to the free space
btrees on the data device.  Therefore, make sure that the files we
create are not realtime files.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/004

index 141cf03..7633071 100755 (executable)
@@ -28,6 +28,10 @@ _populate_scratch()
        _scratch_mkfs_xfs | tee -a $seqres.full | _filter_mkfs 2>$tmp.mkfs
        . $tmp.mkfs
        _scratch_mount
        _scratch_mkfs_xfs | tee -a $seqres.full | _filter_mkfs 2>$tmp.mkfs
        . $tmp.mkfs
        _scratch_mount
+       # This test looks at specific behaviors of the xfs_db freesp command,
+       # which reports on the contents of the free space btrees for the data
+       # device.  Don't let anything get created on the realtime volume.
+       $XFS_IO_PROG -c 'chattr -t' $SCRATCH_MNT
        dd if=/dev/zero of=$SCRATCH_MNT/foo count=200 bs=4096 >/dev/null 2>&1 &
        dd if=/dev/zero of=$SCRATCH_MNT/goo count=400 bs=4096 >/dev/null 2>&1 &
        dd if=/dev/zero of=$SCRATCH_MNT/moo count=800 bs=4096 >/dev/null 2>&1 &
        dd if=/dev/zero of=$SCRATCH_MNT/foo count=200 bs=4096 >/dev/null 2>&1 &
        dd if=/dev/zero of=$SCRATCH_MNT/goo count=400 bs=4096 >/dev/null 2>&1 &
        dd if=/dev/zero of=$SCRATCH_MNT/moo count=800 bs=4096 >/dev/null 2>&1 &