common/dmthin: modify DMTHIN_POOL_NAME
authorJeffle Xu <jefflexu@linux.alibaba.com>
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 05:18:20 +0000 (13:18 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 14:27:59 +0000 (22:27 +0800)
_dmthin_set_queue() gets $cluster_size by 'dmsetup table | grep
$DMTHIN_POOL_NAME'. The original name 'thin-pool' is accidently
the same as the fourth field of the output of 'dmsetup table'.

For example,
vg-pool-tpool: 0 64864256 thin-pool 252:0 252:1 128 0 0

Thus if there is other thin-pool in the test environment, except
for the thin-pool created by _dmthin_init(), the parsed $cluster_size
may be a multi-line string, which is unexpected.

This issue caused a failure of generic/347 and generic/500, while the
dmesg reports 'Invalid argument count'.

Signed-off-by: Jeffle Xu <jefflexu@linux.alibaba.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/dmthin

index 61dd6f8..c58c394 100644 (file)
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@ DMTHIN_DATA_DEV="/dev/mapper/$DMTHIN_DATA_NAME"
 DMTHIN_META_NAME="thin-meta"
 DMTHIN_META_DEV="/dev/mapper/$DMTHIN_META_NAME"
 # Backing pool dev (combination of above)
-DMTHIN_POOL_NAME="thin-pool"
+DMTHIN_POOL_NAME="thin-provision-pool"
 DMTHIN_POOL_DEV="/dev/mapper/$DMTHIN_POOL_NAME"
 # Thin volume
 DMTHIN_VOL_NAME="thin-vol"